Traditional binding

Traditional binding is a very resistant binding technique that has passed through the ages and has evolved into the best way to preserve a classic work today. These bindings can be intended for everyday use, they are then often covered with resistant fabric (dictionaries, cookbooks, manuals) or for more moderate use.
Neat binding concerns books of value (monetary or emotional) that the customer chooses to bind in the traditional way (they are then covered with leather or handmade paper). The technique therefore depends more on the time of the book and its constraints (size, condition, use) rather than on purely artistic research.

My creations

Archive or library binding


I make different binding structures for archives, libraries and heritage funds with acid-free materials, starch glue, in a traditional way and by hand to create solid structures that last over time. I also make many conservation bindings, without glue, for specific needs. I work regularly with administrations and libraries.My creations

Creative binding and artist books


Creative Bookbinding creates and innovates around a book. It can follow the customer's wishes or be completely free. The goal is often to reflect the content of the book through the binding. It is a work of art responsible for preserving another work of art.

For artists' books, the project must be developed in collaboration to have a result as close as possible to the creator's will.

My creations

Restoration

The purpose of the restoration is to restore, preserve and perpetuate the works. I propose to restore works (binding and / or gilding) but also graphic works, boxes or even leather furniture (tops of desks in particular). I produce paper or leather restorations, which respect the support, using neutral materials and reversible techniques according to conservation standards.

My creations

Gilding

In addition to doing the gilding on my own bindings, I also offer my services as a gilder on already bound books or any other leather object. This can be a defined order or a creative job. I have a wide variety of typefaces, florets, rules, palettes, and casters to get the job done.

My creations

Boxes and stationery


Storage boxes, presentation boxes, drawing boxes, book boxes, etc.

Various series of hand-bound notebooks which vary and are renewed according to the seasons and events. White notebooks, sketchbooks, photo albums, diaries, directories, press books, mini-books ...

My creations

Achievements for cinema and fake libraries


Notebooks and books made to measure and artificially aged to best match the scenes and sets.

Reliure traditionnelle

La reliure traditionnelle est une technique de reliure très résistante qui a traversé les âges et a su évoluer afin d'être aujourd'hui la meilleure façon de conserver un ouvrage de facture classique. Ces reliures peuvent être destinées à une utilisation courante, elles sont alors souvent recouvertes de toile résistante (dictionnaires, livres de cuisine, manuels) ou pour un usage plus modéré.
La reliure soignée concerne des livres de valeur (monétaire ou affective) que le client choisit de relier de manière traditionnelle (elles sont alors recouvertes de cuir ou de papier fait main). La technique dépend donc plus de l’époque du livre et de ses contraintes (taille, état, utilisation) plutôt que de la recherche purement artistique.

Voir les réalisations

Reliure d'archive ou de bibliothèque

Je réalise différentes structures de reliures pour les archives, bibliothèques et fonds patrimoniaux avec des matériaux sans acide, de la colle d'amidon, de manière traditionnelle et à la main pour réaliser des structures solides et qui tiennent dans le temps. Je réalise aussi de nombreusesreliures de conservation, sans colle, pour les besoins spécifiques. Je travaille régulièrement avec des administrations et des bibliothèques.

Voir les réalisations

Reliure de création et livres d'artiste

La Reliure de création créé et innove autour d’un livre. Elle peut suivre les désirs du client ou être complètement libre. Le but est souvent de refléter le contenu du livre à travers la reliure. Il s’agit d’une œuvre d’Art chargée de conserver une autre œuvre d’Art.

Pour les livres d'artistes, il faut développer le projet en collaboration pour avoir un résultat au plus proche de la volonté du créateur.

Voir les réalisations

Restauration

La restauration a pour but de remettre en état, conserver et pérenniser les œuvres. Je propose de restaurer des ouvrages (reliure et/ou dorure) mais aussi des œuvres graphiques, des boîtes ou encore du mobilier en cuir (dessus de bureaux notamment). Je réalise des restaurations papier ou cuir, qui respectent le support, en utilisant des matériaux neutres et des techniques réversibles suivant les normes de la conservation.

Voir les réalisations

Dorure sur cuir

En plus d’effectuer la dorure sur mes propres reliures, je propose aussi mes services de doreur sur des livres déjà reliés ou tout autre objet en cuir. Il peut s’agir d’une commande définie ou d’un travail de création. Je dispose d’un large éventail de typographiesfleurons, filetspalettes et roulettes pour réaliser le travail.

Voir les réalisations

Boîtes et papeterie

Boîtes de conservation, coffrets de présentation, cartons à dessins, boîtes-livres...

Diverses séries de carnets reliés à la main qui varient et se renouvellent en fonction des saisons et des événements. Carnets blancs, carnets à dessins, albums photos, agenda, répertoires, press book, minis-livres...

Voir les réalisations

Réalisations pour le cinéma et fausses bibliothèques

Carnets et livres réalisés sur mesure et vieillis artificiellement pour correspondre au mieux aux scènes et décors.